Discussion: View Thread

STRongerTogether Café Zoom Cultural Conversations - January/February 2021

  • 1.  STRongerTogether Café Zoom Cultural Conversations - January/February 2021

    Posted 27 days ago

    What: Cultural Conversations

    When: Various Time Slots, January/February 2021

    Where: Zoom (link available upon registration)

    STRonger Together Café Zoom Cultural Conversations
    offer the opportunity for our members to engage with their cultural communities and speak in languages they are conversant in other than English. STR members are invited to discuss challenges they face during these challenging times, share strategies that are helpful to manage disruptions and stay positive and productive, and make new friends. Conversations will feature guest scholar who will be briefly interviewed by the moderator.

    LANGUAGE

    TIME

    STR HOSTS

    GUEST SCHOLAR

    REGISTER

    FRENCH

    Jan 12th 11am EDT 5pm CET

    Fabrice Lumineau
    (Purdue)

    Rodolphe Durand (HEC Paris) 

    Link French

    SCANDINAVIAN
    (Denmark, Norway, Sweden)

    Jan 21st 10am EDT 4pm CET

    Marie Louise Mors (CBS)

    Nicolai Foss (CBS), Randi Lunnan (BI Norwegian), and Patrick Regnér (SSE)

    Link Scandinavian

    ROMANIAN

    Feb 12th 9:30am EDT 3:30pm CET

    Denisa Mindruta (HEC Paris) and Sinziana Dorobantu (NYU Stern)

    Link Romanian (coming soon)

    GREEK

    Jan 21st 11am EDT 5pm CET

    Vilma Chila (University of Amsterdam) and Myrto Chliova (Aalto University)

    Vangelis Souitaris (Cass Business school) and Sotirios Paroutis (Warwick business school)

    Link Greek

    CATALAN

    Jan 29st 9:30am EDT 3:30pm CET

    Jaume Villanueva (Rutgers) and Xavier Castañer (HEC Lausanne)

    Link Catalan (coming soon)

    "We invite members to propose Café Zoom Cultural Conversations that they would like to have with other STR members! If you are interested in moderating a conversation, please contact STR Division Membership Engagement Chair, Bilgehan Uzunca (bilgehan.uzunca@esade.edu), to coordinate a session; STR can provide you with a Zoom meeting room if needed and will publicize the event online."

    There will be several of these cultural conversations in 2021. Bulgarian and Urdu/Hindi conversations already confirmed! More on the way. Stay tuned!

    On behalf of STR Membership Engagement Committee (MEC)


    ------------------------------
    Bilgehan Uzunca
    Associate Professor
    ESADE Business School
    Barcelona-Sant Cugat
    ------------------------------