#STRongerTogether Virtual Symposium

When:  May 26, 2020 from 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM (ET)
Associated with  Strategic Management (STR)

STRonger Together Virtual Symposia offer the opportunity for the AOM Strategic Management Division (STR) community to stay engaged with current research. At present, we have two symposia scheduled. Please register for one or more symposia below, and you will receive your Zoom link upon registration. Capacity is limited, so first come first served. If you have any questions please email aomsamina@gmail.com.

Symposium Title

Entrepreneurial State and New Economy

Registration

Registration Link #1

Date

Tuesday, May 26th, 9 am – 10:30 am EDT

(3 – 4:30 pm CET,  9 pm – 10:30 pm Singapore)

Organizer

Yifan Wei, U of Manitoba

Discussants

John de Figueiredo, Duke U

Brian Silverman, U of Toronto

Paper 1

Beware of Strange Bed-fellows:  Partnerships between the State and Venture Capitalists in Managing Government Guiding Funds

Authors:  Yifan Wei, U of Manitoba

                 Nan Jia, U of Southern California

               Milo Wang, U of Alberta

Paper 2

The State Advances and the Private Sector Retreats?  How State Entry Impacts the Innovation Performance of Privately Owned Enterprises

Authors:  Kenneth Huang, National U of Singapore

               Cyndi Man Zhang, Singapore Management U

Paper 3

Leading in High-Tech as an Emerging Economy:  China’s Market and Institutional Infrastructure in the Commercial Drone Industry

Authors:  Dian Yu, Carnegie Mellon U

                 Daniel Armanios, Carnegie Mellon U

Paper 4

Law, Chinese Style:  Solving the Authoritarian’s Legal Dilemma through the Private Provision of Law

Authors:  Lizhi Liu, Georgetown U

                 Barry Weingast, Stanford U



For more STR events and news, please visit http://strdiv.org/ and follow us via twitter @AOM_STR.

Location

Dial-in Instructions: