#STRongerTogether: Networkshops II

When:  Apr 15, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM (ET)
Associated with  Strategic Management (STR)
What: PhD Networkshops 
Who: PhD students who plan to be on the job market this Fall
When: April 13, 15, 22 (2021)
Where: Zoom (link available after registration)
 

STRonger Together Networkshops are a series of online workshops for late stage PhD students, post-docor equivalent, i.e., those who expect to be on the job market next academic year (2021-22). Our goal isto provide a forum for these students to interact with senior faculty and peers in their relevant area andget some early feedback on their potential job market papers. The workshops will be conducted online(via Zoom) in a round table discussion format, with 3-4 PhD students and one senior discussant spendingan hour talking about the students' research ideas.

At present, we have three workshops scheduled:

Tuesday, April 13th (6 - 8 pm EDT / Wednesday April 14th 12-2 am CET / Wednesday April 14th 6 - 8am Singapore)
Confirmed discussants:
Marvin Lieberman (UCLA), Russ Coff (Wisconsin), Felipe Csaszar (Michigan), J.P. Eggers (NYU), Tim Folta (Connecticut), MartinGanco (Wisconsin), Nan Jia (Southern California), Xavier Martin (Tilburg), P.K. Toh (UT Austin)

Thursday, April 15th (10 am - 12 pm EDT / 4 - 6 pm CET / 10 pm - 12 am Singapore)

Confirmed discussants:

Ruth Aguilera (Northeastern), Gautam Ahuja (Cornell), Heather Berry (George Washington), Donal Crilly(LBS), Giada Di Stefano (Bocconi), Gerry McNamara (Michigan State), Will Mitchell (Toronto), TomaszObloj (HEC Paris), Chris Rider (Michigan)

Thursday, April 22nd (3 - 5 am EDT / 9 - 11 am CET / 3 - 5 pm Singapore)

Confirmed discussants:

Tobias Kretschmer (LMU Munich / UCL), David Kryscynski (BYU), Vibha Gaba (INSEAD), Aseem Kaul(Minnesota), Joon Mahn Lee (Korea U), Jiao Luo (Minnesota), Phanish Puranam (INSEAD)

Interested students who expect to be on the job market next academic year may sign up for theseworkshops by 5 pm EDT on April 7 at: https://tinyurl.com/STRNetworkshops21Reg. Students acceptedto the workshop will be notified by April 10th, and will receive a Zoom link to the workshop and otherlogistical details after date. If you have any questions please email luoj@umn.edu.

For more STR events and news, please visit http://strdiv.org/ and follow us via twitter @AOM_STR,Instagram @AOM_STR.

Location

Online Instructions:
Event Image