#STRongerTogether Virtual Symposium

When:  Jun 10, 2020 from 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM (ET)
Associated with  Strategic Management (STR)

STRonger Together Virtual Symposia offer the opportunity for the AOM Strategic Management Division (STR) community to stay engaged with current research. At present, we have two symposia scheduled. Please register for one or more symposia below, and you will receive your Zoom link upon registration. Capacity is limited, so first come first served. If you have any questions please email aomsamina@gmail.com.

Symposium Title

Resource Redeployment and Employee Mobility in Corporate Strategy

Registration

Registration Link #2

Date

Wednesday, June 10th, 9 am – 10:30 am EDT

(3 – 4:30 pm CET,  9 pm – 10:30 pm Singapore)

Organizer

Julia Bodner, INSEAD

Discussants

Tim Folta, U of Connecticut

Will Mitchell, U of Toronto

Andrew Shipilov, INSEAD

Paper 1

Resource Redeployment in Corporate Acquisitions: Going Beyond Horizontal Acquisitions

Authors:  Arkadiy Sakhartov, U of Illinois – Urbana-Champaign

                 Jeff Reuer, U of Colorado – Boulder

Paper 2

Competing Coworker Influences on Professional Career Mobility: Evidence from Corporate Law Firm M&A

Authors:  Hye Joon Park, Penn State U

                Forrest Briscoe, Penn State U

                Leonard Bierman, Texas A&M U

Paper 3

Managing Diversified Firms: Employee Redeployment as a Pathway to Control and Coordination

Author:   Julia Bodner, INSEAD

Paper 4

Generating Knowledge Spill-ins: Human Capital Redeployment and Spinouts

Authors:  Christopher Sabel, BI Norwegian Business School

               Amir Sasson, BI Norwegian Business School

For more STR events and news, please visit http://strdiv.org/ and follow us via twitter @AOM_STR.

Location

Online Instructions: