#STRongerTogether: Greek Cultural Conversation

When:  Jan 21, 2021 from 11:00 AM to 12:30 PM (ET)
Associated with  Strategic Management (STR)

What: Cultural Conversations

When: Various Time Slots, December 2020 - January 2021

Where: Zoom (link available upon registration)

STRonger Together Café Zoom Cultural Conversations 
offer the opportunity for our members to engage with their cultural communities and speak in languages they are conversant in other than English. STR members are invited to discuss challenges they face during these challenging times, share strategies that are helpful to manage disruptions and stay positive and productive, and make new friends. Conversations will feature guest scholar who will be briefly interviewed by the moderator.

LANGUAGE

TIME

STR HOSTS

GUEST SCHOLAR

REGISTER

TURKISH

Dec 4th 9am EDT 3pm CET

Bilgehan Uzunca (ESADE)

Gokhan Ertug (Singapore Management University) and Metin Sengul (Carroll School of Management at Boston College)

Link Turkish

PERSIAN

Dec 10th 11am EDT 5pm CET

Mahka Moeen (UNC – Chapel Hill)

Saeed Khanagha (VU Amsterdam)

Link Persian

HUNGARIAN

Dec 17th 10am EDT 4pm CET

Tünde Cserpes (Aarhus University)

Link Hungarian

GREEK

Jan 21st 11am EDT 5pm CET

Vilma Chila (University of Amsterdam) and Myrto Chliova (Aalto University)

Vangelis Souitaris (Cass Business school) and Sotirios Paroutis (Warwick business school)

Link Greek

"We invite members to propose Café Zoom Cultural Conversations that they would like to have with other STR members! If you are interested in moderating a conversation, please contact STR Division Membership Engagement Chair, Bilgehan Uzunca (bilgehan.uzunca@esade.edu), to coordinate a session; STR can provide you with a Zoom meeting room if needed and will publicize the event online."

There will be several of these cultural conversations in 2021. Italian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Urdu/Hindi conversations already confirmed! More on the way. Stay tuned!

On behalf of STR Membership Engagement Committee (MEC)

------------------------------
Bilgehan Uzunca
Associate Professor
ESADE Business School
Barcelona-Sant Cugat
------------------------------