Discussion: View Thread

STR Division Election Results - Welcome to the In-Coming Elected and Appointed Members

  • 1.  STR Division Election Results - Welcome to the In-Coming Elected and Appointed Members

    Posted 21 days ago

    Dear STR Division Members, 

    Thank you to everyone who participated in the STR Division elections this past month through the AoM system.  I am thrilled to announce the newest members of the STR Leadership Team.

    Please join me in congratulating the incoming elected Officer and EC members:

    • Congrats to Isin Gulur (U North Carolina, Chapel Hill), who will be the STR Assistant Program Chair for the 2023-2024 academic year (and will continue to Program Chair, Division Chair-Elect, Division Chair and Past Division Chair over the next five years as an elected Officer in the STR Division).
    • Congrats to the following six individuals, were elected for a two-year term to the STR Executive Committee (which establishes Division Policy, nominates committee members, and leads initiatives for the division):
      • Olga Hawn (U North Carolina, Chapel Hill)
      • Koen Heimeriks (Warwick Business School)
      • Florence Honore (U Wisconsin-Madison)
      • Fabrice Lumineau (U Hong Kong)
      • Juan Santalo (Instituto De Empresa)
      • David Tan (U Washington)

    We would also like to congratulate the newest members of the following STR Committees (who were appointed by the STR Executive Committee and elected Officers after a nomination process that was open to the entire STR membership):

    • New STR Research Committee appointees for a two-year term:
      • Mario Amore (Bocconi U),
      • Christiane Bode (Imperial College),
      • Andrew Boysen (U. North Carolina),
      • Jasmina Chauvin (Georgetown U.),
      • Teresa Dickler (Philipps U of Marburg and IE Business School),
      • Ryan Krause (Texas Christian U),
      • Yong Li (U Nevada, Las Vagas),
      • Arianna Marchetti (London Business School),
      • Leandro Pongeluppe (U Pennsylvania),
      • Marco Testoni (Tilburg U),
      • Ulya Tsolmon (Wash U.)
      • Sandy Yu (U. Minnesota)
    • New STR Awards Committee members appointed for a two-year term:
      • Oliver Baumann (U Southern Denmark)
      • Cathy Maritan (Syracuse U)
      • Xavier Martin (Tilburg U),
      • Aks Zaheer (U Minnesota),
    • New STR Teaching Committee members appointed for a two-year term
      • Nathan Furr (INSEAD),
      • Konstantina Kiousis (Wash U.),
      • Michael Mol (Copenhagen Business School)
      • Paul Seaborn (U. Virginia)
    • New STR Global Representatives appointed for a three-year term:
      • Asia – Vivian Guo (CEIBS)
      • Oceania – Pitosh Heyden (Monash U)
    • New Membership Engagement Committee members appointed for a three-year term:
      • Bukky Akinsanmi Oyedeji (U Texas at Austin)
      • Sina Khoshsokhan (U Colorado, Boulder)
      • Cameron Miller (Syracuse U)

    I look forward to seeing everyone in Boston in August.


    Heather Berry
    Past Division Chair
    STR Division