Emerging Scholar Award

The STR Emerging Scholar Award recognizes a promising scholar who has established a research record of exceptional quality early in his/her career, has a notable publication record, and has already demonstrated an impact on the field of strategic management. Candidates are judged by the relevance, academic contribution, theoretical and methodological rigor, and practical implications of their work. The Award is bestowed upon a winner every other (i.e. odd numbered) year.

Phebo Wibbens (INSEAD)

Vanessa Burbano (Columbia Business School)


Seth Carnahan (Washington U.)

Exequiel Hernandez (U. of Pennsylvania)